This copyright statement applies to all photography & images found on Music Speaks Louder. 

The photographs contained on Music Speaks Louder are the property of Music Speaks Louder unless otherwise noted and are protected by Canadian and International copyright laws.

© Music Speaks Louder.

MOTLEY CRUE, DEF LEPPARD, POISON & JOAN JETT

ANNOUNCE STADIUM TOUR

Written by Michael Oshust

Mötley Crüe, Def Leppard, Poison and Joan Jett have announced a 29 city Stadium Tour commencing on June 21, 2020, at the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas.

With over 700,000 tickets sold and gross box office receipts of over $90 million in the first weekend of sales, The Stadium Tour featuring Def Leppard and Motley Crue with Poison and Joan Jett & The Blackhearts will be the biggest rock tour of 2020. Produced by Live Nation, the summer tour is set to steamroll through America, visiting the country's most iconic stadiums.

Mötley Crüe released a video on November 18 showing the blowing up the Cessation Of Touring Agreement which was signed prior to the FINAL TOUR that wrapped up December 31, 2015.

“Almost 6 years after signing a Cessation of Touring Agreement, the contract is off the table because a whole new generation of Crüeheads are relentlessly demanding for the band to come back together,” the band wrote. “The band best known for breaking the rules has destroyed their cessation of touring contract in true Mötley Crüe-fashion, by literally blowing it up.”

Def Leppard’s Joe Elliott said of the seven new dates in a statement: “The word on the street was that fans were overly excited about this stadium tour even before it was announced … well it’s out there now & it keeps getting bigger & bigger… this is going to be a MONSTER of a tour! “To be in stadiums, you really need to pair up. We’re trying to turn these shows into a mini-festival,” Elliott said. When you think about Joan Jett opening up the night, and then Poison going on and then us and Mötley following them, it’s an event. It really is. And we’re all from the same genre. Most people that like that kind of thing saw us day after day on MTV in the Eighties. Our journeys have gone in different directions since then, but synchronicity pulls us back together once again. It’s a celebration of that whole kind of vibe.”

Here’s the full list of the tour dates:

* new date added

  • Sunday, June 21: San Antonio, TX at Alamodome *

  • Tuesday, June 23: Kansas City, MO at Kauffman Stadium *

  • Thursday, June 25: St. Louis, MO at Busch Stadium *

  • Saturday, June 27: Minneapolis, MN at U.S. Bank Stadium *

  • Monday, June 29: Nashville, TN at Nissan Stadium *

  • Thursday, July 2: Cincinnati, OH at Great American Ball Park *

  • Friday, July, 3: Cleveland, OH at First Energy Stadium * 

  • Tuesday, July 7: Miami, FL at Hard Rock Stadium

  • Thursday, July 9 Orlando, FL at Camping World Stadium

  • Saturday, July 11: Charlotte, NC at Bank of America Stadium

  • Tuesday, July 14: Arlington, TX at Globe Life Field

  • Wednesday, July 15: Houston, TX at Minute Maid Park

  • Sunday, July 19: San Francisco, CA at Oracle Park

  • Thursday, July 23: San Diego, CA at Petco Park

  • Saturday, July 25: Phoenix, AZ at State Farm Stadium

  • Sunday, August 9: Atlanta, GA at SunTrust Park

  • Tuesday, August 11: Hershey, PA at Hersheypark Stadium

  • Thursday, August 13: Buffalo, NY at New Era Field

  • Saturday, August 15: Philadelphia, PA at Citizens Bank Park

  • Sunday, August 16: Pittsburgh, PA at PNC Park

  • Tuesday, August 18: Milwaukee, WI at Miller Park

  • Thursday, August 20: Detroit, MI at Comerica Park

  • Saturday, August 22: Washington, DC at Nationals Park

  • Sunday, August 23: Flushing, NY at Citi Field

  • Tuesday, August 25: Boston, MA at Fenway Park

  • Friday, August 28: Chicago, IL at Wrigley Field

  • Sunday, August 30: Denver, CO at Coors Field

  • Wednesday, September 2: Seattle, WA at T-Mobile Park

  • Saturday, September 5: Los Angeles, CA at SoFi Stadium

Mötley Crüe, Def Leppard, Poison & Joan Jett

Mötley Crüe & Def Leppard during a photoshoot

Firefighters removing canisters during the Universal fire in 2008